best pulley with my setup

L67 supercharged talk about modification, how to for making your car greater!

Moderator: sandman1

alwaysdown97
GTP World Cadet

best pulley with my setup

Postby alwaysdown97 » Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:09 am

I'm kind of new to the gtp world but I do plan on getting a scantool so lets get that out of the way. My question is what size pulley do you think would be most efficient for mysetup I want a 3.25 but don't want to have to get an intercooler right now so I'm thinking might not be thebest idea. Mods are cone filter intake sd headers w/ exhaust wrap egr delete 3in downpipe no cat 2.5 in slp catback 1.8 rockers throttle body heat shield ngk tr6 180 t stat 3.4 pulley tune by overkill
always use 93 octane gas car runs great right now not Sure what it would do in the 1/4 but I f it has any knock at all I can't feel it. . Just looking for some more experienced people to chime in. Thx
alwaysdown97
GTP World Cadet

Re: best pulley with my setup

Postby alwaysdown97 » Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:11 am

Also have poly motor mounts if that makes any difference
2001goldGTP
GTP REAPER
GTP REAPER

Postby 2001goldGTP » Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:51 am

well not to squash your dreams but run a stock pulley for now. If you can feel knock, its too late. The scan tool will actually let you know whats going on.

If you a hell bent on running a smaller pulley right now most people would say run a 3.4. I would suggest if you where going to run a smaller pulley before you buy a scan tool, run a 3.5 to be safer. Also buy a modular pulley system (MPS). that way you put the hub on once, and then you can change pulleys around in mins till your heart is content.

A guy on another forum said it best, Modifying with out scanning is like banging a hooker with out a condom, you just hope and pray.
I didn't choose the W-body life
The W-body life chose me
ArkanzanWheeler
SUPER MODERATOR!!
SUPER MODERATOR!!

Postby ArkanzanWheeler » Wed Jul 30, 2014 12:35 pm