New to site, new to me car.

Introduce your self and tell us about your ride!!
85XR7Project
GTP World Literary Craftsmen (700 Club)

Postby 85XR7Project » Sat Apr 04, 2009 8:32 am

Hi fellas, I've been a Ford man for most of my life, but I have wanted one of these for years. I am also a writer for Car Domain (have to try to stay neutral when you write) and have been a car freak for a long time so brand really is not an issue with me. Finally a friend of mine decided to sell his GTP project car, and let me tell you this thing is rough. He clipped a deer with it so it has dents and the paint has gone from the nice deep green to a flat green. I already have my hands full with doing my Cougar but I want this to be a fun DD which it is so far, but you know how the horsepower bug goes. I decided I need to fix up the exterior and get a smaller SC pulley and call it good for the time being. What do you guys think? I warn you its a sad sight, it has not been cared for. AT ALL.

Image <p>
</p>
98 GTP- Sold
85 Cougar XR7- 351W/C4 implant in progress.
93 Accord- Sounds like a fart in a tin can but is a blast to DD.
davemeradith
GTP World Colleague

Postby davemeradith » Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:42 am

Welcome to the site! I would just like to give you some heads up on the smaller pulley, mine was bought with one and did not have the proper mods to support it and ended up blowing it. This is the place to get a great amount of support and this is just a suggestion but I would ask these guys before doing any mods. I hope this turns out to be a good project for ya! Save the GTP!
ArkanzanWheeler
SUPER MODERATOR!!
SUPER MODERATOR!!

Postby ArkanzanWheeler » Sat Apr 04, 2009 11:29 am